Green Lane, Dronfield, Derbyshire S18 2FZ | Contact Us | Tel: 01246 412372 | Email: admin@dronfield.derbyshire.sch.uk

School TimesThis page contains the following information;

* Please check back periodically for updated calendars.


School Times

Below is a breakdown of our school day; start and end times, registration, lesson periods, lunch time and breaks.

"I have noticed that the people who are late are often so much jollier than the people who have to wait for them " - E. V. Lucas
8:50am Warning Bell Duty teams active
Students and Staff go to registration
9am - 9:15am Mentor Time Students arriving late report to reception
9:15am - 10:15am Period 1
10:15am - 10:30am Break Duty teams active
10:30am - 11:30am Period 2
11:30am - 12:30pm Period 3
12:30pm - 1:30pm Lunch Lunchtime Supervisors active
1:30pm - 2:30pm Period 4 (includes afternoon registration)
2:30pm - 3:30pm Period 5
3:30pm - 3:40pm Duty teams active

 

Assemblies will take place from 9:00am to 9:15am.

On assembly days, Houses/year groups should go straight to the Hall to be ready to start assembly at 9:00am, rather than going to mentor rooms.

Top


Leave of Absence for Students

There is no automatic right for students to be granted authorised absences. We consider every request for leave of absence in relation to the context of the request, the individual student's attendance and educational attainment.

Only the school can approve absence, not parents. Parents and carers need to be aware that absences from school can have a detrimental effect on student's progress and achievement in examinations.

To apply for a student leave of absence, please complete the "Leave of Absence Form for Students" that can be downloaded from the policies page, and return to reception at least two weeks before the date of the proposed absence.

Top


Term Dates - 2017 / 2018 Academic YearTerm Times

Autumn

  • Term 1: Wednesday 6th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017
  • Term 2: Monday 30th October 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017

Spring

  • Term 3: Tuesday 2nd January 2018 to Friday 16th February 2018
  • Term 4: Monday 26th February 2018 to Friday 23rd March 2018

Summer

  • Term 5: Monday 9th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018
  • Term 6: Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018

Public Holidays

  • 25th and 26th December 2017
  • 1st January 2018
  • 30th March 2018 (Good Friday)
  • 2nd April 2018 (Easter Monday)
  • 7th May 2018
  • 28th May 2018 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • 27th August 2018 (Summer Bank Holiday)

CPD Days

  • Monday 4th September 2017
  • Tuesday 5th September 2017
  • Friday 20th October 2017
  • Tuesday 2nd January 2018
  • Friday 16th February 2018

Top


Term Dates - 2018 / 2019 Academic Year

The following dates for 2018/19 are provisional and will be confirmed during the academic year 2017/18.

Autumn

  • Term 1: Monday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 26th October 2018
  • Term 2: Monday 5th November 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018

Spring

  • Term 3: Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 15th February 2019
  • Term 4: Monday 25th February 2019 to Friday 12th April 2019

Summer

  • Term 5: Monday 29th April 2019 to Friday 24th May 2019
  • Term 6: Monday 3rd June 2019 to Monday 22nd July 2019

Public Holidays

  • 25th and 26th December 2018
  • 1st January 2019
  • 19th April 2019 (Good Friday)
  • 22nd April 2019 (Easter Monday)
  • 6th May 2019
  • 27th May 2019 (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • 26th August 2019 (Summer Bank Holiday)

CPD Days

CDP Days to be confirmed.

Top


Related information

* Please check back periodically for updated calendars.

Top